Off the Wall

Mississauga Living Arts Centre 2014, 2015

Off the Wall

Created in partnership with the Living Arts Centre and supported by the Ontario Arts Council, Off the Wall began as a public multi-arts festival, inspired by the idea of a "design charette." The Off the Wall curatorial team chose multidisciplinary artists from all disciplines and paired them together, creating artist teams. These teams were matched with an unusual space in the Living Arts Centre, given a theme and access to artist materials. In 2014 the artists had only one day to create! They presented their work the following day. The 2015 artists had three days to work, and presented the results of their process on the fourth day. In both cases the work was multidisciplinary, site-specific and audacious - it engaged massive audience numbers and was integrated into the Living Arts Centre's Canada Day festivities in 2014 and 2015.

Heading 3

Creative Team

2014 Participating Artists

Concept & Project Lead: Noelle Hamlyn, Colleen Snell 

Brockentshire Lemiski (musician) , Philppe Poirier & Jessica Viau Atypique le Collectif, dance)

http://atypiquelecollectif.wordpress.com/

Joaquin Habacon (3D graphic design) http://www.joaquinhabacon.com/

Joe Pagnan (scenography) http://www.joepagnan.com/

Callahan Connor  (slam poetry, music, theatre) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kx66yjdatEI

Betty Zhang (visual artist) http://www.bettyzhangart.com/

Milan Boronell (musician)http://milanismusic.com/

Kristen Carcone (dance)  https://kristencarcone.com/

David Norsworthy (dance) http://www.davidnorsworthy.com/

Carina Holland  (dance)  Damian Norman (dance) Mirian Kay (music) http://www.miriankay.ca/ 

Natasha Morris (slam poetry, theatre)

Andrew Gaboury (physical theatre, playwright) http://afieldofcrowns.wordpress.com/tag/andrew-gaboury/

Sarah Danahy (environmental design) http://sarah.danahy.ca/resume/
Mateo Galindo Torres  (dance) http://www.formcdt.ca/artists/

Additional Support LAC: Megan Press (curator), Leslie Leader. AGM: Stuart Keeler

Videography and Editing: Vik Moudgill
 

2015 Participating Artists
Concept & Project Leads: Noelle Hamlyn, Colleen Snell 
Mary Ma (projection artist)  http://www.maryma.ca/cv

Andrew Gaboury (playwright, devised theatre) https://afieldofcrowns.wordpress.com/
Madeline Wright (dancer) https://www.maddywright.ca/
Karissa Fyrrar (dancer, choreographer) http://polynomialsdance.com/
Andy Ingram (fight director) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16DhSEMBPgM
Joe Pagnan (scenorgraphy) http://joepagnan.com/
Damian Norman (dancer/actor) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s3F_hxGqNGw

Virginia Lee (visual artist) http://virginialeeart.com/

Aleks Bartosik (visual artist) http://www.aleksbartosik.com/
Hayley Ryerson (musician) http://onetuneatatime.weebly.com/
Erin Eldershaw (actor, dancer) http://www.imdb.com/name/nm7034336/
William Hamilton (dancer)  Raffaele Brereton (dancer) https://www.raffaelegmb.com/
Mayumi Lashbrook (dancer) http://www.mayumilashbrook.com/about/
Kitty (Kit) Clark (dancer)   Alysa Pires (dancer) https://www.alysapires.com/
​Carina Holland (dancer) Lauren Runions (dancer) http://cargocollective.com/laurenrunions

Anya Mielniczek (fine art/painter) http://www.anyamielniczek.com/

Aidan Mayner (textiles)  Betty Zhang (visual art)  http://bettyzhangart.wixsite.com/bettyzhangart

Additional Support: LAC: Megan Press (curator), Leslie Leader  AGM: Mandy Salter 

Videography and Editing: Chris Leckie, Thomas Sutherland (Digital Apeture)

 

With Thanks

Ontario Arts Council, Living Arts Centre, Art Gallery of Mississauga, Off the Wall Artists and Audience, Frog in Hand Volunteers

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Accessibility is a dynamic process.
Contact us if any part of our website is inaccessible. 

frog in hand all rights reserved

logo_square_black.png